Curriculum Structure

Curriculum is a very important part of the learning process. The Curriculum revision is carried out every time interval to adjust it to the needs of graduate users (industry, private institutions and government). The 2010 curriculum structure of the Geophysics Study Program was prepared based on the CBC. Later, it was renewed in 2016 based on the KBK and KKNI.

Number of Semester Credit Units (SKS) that must be completed by students to get a bachelor’s degree is 144 credits. In the lecture system, in addition to attending lectures in class, students must also carry out laboratory works in the laboratory and practice in the field.

The curriculum acts as the basis for the implementation of the Geophysics Study Program regarding the number of credits based on the distribution of groups and the objectives of the Study Program. To achieve the objectives of the study program, the composition of the course is adjusted to the competence of graduates, based on the Decree of the Minister of National Education No.232/4/2000 concerning Guidelines for Preparation of Higher Education Curriculum and Assessment of Student Learning Outcomes and Decree of the Minister of National Education No. 045/4/2002 concerning the Core of Higher Education Curriculum, and Decision of Hasanuddin University Rector No.6043/J04/PP.08/2000 dated 4 July 2000 concerning the Academic Regulations of Hasanuddin University.

Curriculum of Geophysics Study Programs


Curriculum Parallel Structure

VIII Result Research Seminar Bachelor Thesis of Geophysics Elective Courses 8 13.6
VII Entrepreneurship Student Community Services Proposal Research Seminar Elective Courses 12 20.4
VI Research Methodology Job Training Fieldwork Elective Courses 18 30.6
V Geoelectric Methods Electromagnetism Methods Gravity and Magnetics Methods Mapping Elective Courses 20 34
IV Geomathematics Signal Processing Electromagnetism Field Theory Numerical Methods Fluid Mechanics Satellite Image Data Processing Elective Courses 20 34
III Mathematical Physics II Mechanics Thermodynamics Physics of Wave Refraction Seismic Geophysics Computation Methods Basic Geographical Informatics System Elective Courses 22 37.4
II Sciences, Technology and Art Concept English Civic Education Elementary Physics II Mathematical Physics I Introduction of Geophysics Basic Geology Introduction of Meteorology Oceanography of Physics 22 37.4
I Religion Education Pancasila Education Indonesia Language Socio-Cultural of Maritime Studies Elementary Physics I Elementary Mathematics General Chemistry General Biology Environmental Sciences 22 37.4
144 244.8

Presentation of semester courses based on number of subjects and number of credits can be seen in Figure 1.

Figure 1. Number of subjects (MK) and obligatory and optional credits in each semester.

KBK is divided into five groups of subjects, namely:

  1. MPK (Personality Development Course)
  2. MKK (Scientific and Skills Course
  3. MKB (Working Skills Course)
  4. MPB (Working Behavior Course)
  5. MBB (Joint Life Course)

The weight of each group of subjects can be seen in the following Figure 2.

Figure 2. Group weight based on KBK of Geophysics Study Program, UNHAS